A good rule of thumb for clicks that you get from how many times your ad shows on Google is about 4%.
So if you get 100 clicks a day, then you should get about 4 clicks.
From those 4 clicks, you might get 1 sale.
Closing a customer depends on a number of factors:
How well your website page is constructed.
Is there a call to action on your website page?
What happens when the customer calls?
If the potential customer calls directly from the ad, are you able to pick up and close the customer right there?
If you work by yourself, do you have a set time to answer phone calls?
Do you have someone that can answer phone calls all day?
Is your sales system setup properly to acquire a paying customer?
Do you have a plan to retain the customer?
Here are a few pricing scenarios to give you a good idea.
Google shows your ad 500 times a month
20 potential customers click the ad or call
2 customers pay you for your service – Ex. $300
$300 X 2 = $600 Monthly Revenue
$600 x 20 work days = $12,000
Campaigns take time to RAMP UP.
There is a natural progression with Google adwords.
You need 60 – 90 days to get a good feel of your advertising campaign for proper analysis.
Weekly optimization will be needed to adjust and compensate with testing. Plus there are other factors here at play to ensure you get a good ROI.
The google ads we create are highly targeted to a specific customer, so is your website landing page optimized for relevant google searches?
When customer visit your website, do they get confused at too much information?
Do you have a clear call to action to get the customer to pick up the phone and call?
Do you have a sales process to lock in a customer?
It all depends on your local market size and competition.
Example: Slip and Fall Personal Injury Attorneys typically pay $44 to $165 per lead on google ads. The average is $104.
Now let’s run some numbers.
You want 50 leads per month and close 5 clients.
You have a $2000 monthly budget.
Cost per click or lead = $104
My monthly fee = $1000
There are approximately 20 work days in a month.
Your daily spend budget = $100
You probably will get 20 clicks (leads) to your website per month.
You will probably close 1 to 2 new clients.
Summary: $3000 budget spent to get 1 – 2 new clients.